SHOPLIFTING

WARNING

SHOPLIFTING CHARGES

WILL BE

VIGOROUSLY DEFENDED

       Prosecutors take the charge of Shoplifting very seriously. In New Jersey Shoplifting is a Criminal Offense. If you plead guilty to Shoplifting you will have a Criminal Record. If you have a Criminal Record you could be barred from holding certain jobs. As you can see, a Shoplifting charge is serious business and has serious consequences.

         If you are charged with Shoplifting a skilled attorney can be very helpful. Going it alone, without the assistance of a lawyer, can be unnecessarily risky. I am a former Municipal Prosecutor in over twenty towns throughout New Jersey. I estimate that I have prosecuted over 10,000 Criminal cases, many of them Shoplifting charges. So, I have the experience to spot the weaknesses or "loop-holes" in the case against you. In my private practice I have been successful getting Shoplifting charges downgraded to Township Ordinances (which are "Non-Criminal" offenses and therefore, do not count as a Criminal Conviction) as well as, having Shoplifting charges dismissed altogether.

          As always, your particular results will depend on the legal facts of your case but, you will need a skilled attorney to spot those legal "loop-holes" when they show up. I hope you will feel comfortable calling me for a FREE consultation so that I can take a look at your case, develop your personal legal strategy, and begin to put your mind at ease. I'm looking forward to discussing your case. Call me today and let's get started.

MUNICIPAL COURT PENALTIES FOR SHOPLIFTING

1st Offense

Disorderly Persons Offense:

if the value is under $200.00.

Penalties:

Maximum six months in the County Jail

Maximum $1,000 Fine

At Least 10 Days of Community Service

2nd Offense

Disorderly Persons Offense:

if the value is under $200.00.

Penalties:

Maximum six months in the County Jail

Maximum $1,000 Fine

At Least 15 Days of Community Service

3rd (or more) Offense

              

Disorderly Persons Offense:

if the value is under $200.00.

Penalties:

Maximum six months in the County Jail

Maximum $1,000 Fine

Maximum 25 Days of Community Service

              Minimum 90 Days in Jail               

We Accept Credit Cards

FOLLOW US:

  • Google+ B&W
  • Facebook B&W
  • LinkedIn B&W

© 2023 Proudly created with Wix.com